image

I opened my eyes around noon that Sunday morning.  While most people are busy getting ready for church, I was talking on the phone to my best friend disgussing when to leave in order to have my daughter back in time for bed.  I remember going out onto my front porch, looking at the sky, thinking of how beautiful it was.  The sky was crystal clear & blue, like our senior year when 9/11 happened! When most things are to perfect, they usually are. 

We leave at noon, which was entirely to late, but his son wanted my daughter to go too.  Feeling bad that he had to leave, I pushed back my motherly feelings & said ok.  Sometimes those instincts need to have more attention paid to them, I now think they are little moments in life our spirit guides try to give us a warning. 

The drive was beautiful.  As we drive through the town my best friend and myself had grown up in so many years ago, we spoke of all the fun we had.  We told my loving husband all our shinanigans as we passed each place, it was super nice reliving memories from 16 years past.   We head out across Crowley’s Ridge, & as we top the last hill you can see for miles.  More memories flooding our brains of happy memories.  It was as if we were watching our life flash before our eyes together. 

We head towards our destination, little did we know what devestation lay ahead for my family.

-I’M SORRY FOR THE SLOW POSTS.  EVERYTIME I WRITE IT’S HARD BECAUSE MY FIRST SERIES (THIS STORY) IS FRESH & CHOKES ME UP.  I NEED A BREAK OCCASSIONALLY FROM WRITING IT TO BREATHE-

