image

The drive through the Ozarks of Arkansas was so beautiful.  I never cease to be amazed at God’s beauty around me when I get the opportunity to travel to the Ozarks of either Missouri or Arkansas. 

We sang songs, played eye spy, the car tag spotting game,  & of course took more strolls down memory lane. My friend drove us to Harrison, Arkansas.  My hubby, daughter, myself & his kid were mere passengers of our amazing adventure.  We all spoke about the absolute beautiful scenery.  My best friend told us about all the cool spots over that way.  Of course my hubby & I were paying close attention. We love camping as a family.  Camping is the 1 time my family of three gets to spent great quality time together. 

We get to Harrison, Arkansas and dropped off his son.  By this time it was dark outside & visability was very poor.    We are from the plains of Missouri & referred to as flatlanders for a reason.  Not thinking anything about wildlife we head towards home.  I remember crossing the North Fork Lake bridge looking at the moon on the water.  Thinking of my husband & myself on the deck of the ship looking out over the Atlantic Ocean watching the full moon glistening off the water like diamonds.  Memories are put in your mind for a reason, yet many times we don’t cherish our memories enough.

We get to Mountain Home, Arkansas & my good friend hit a deer.  It was bound to happen, we killed Bambi!  The buck was pretty & had  six points on it.   The Fish & Wildlife Commission came out with the Sheriff’s Office & dispatched the deer.  The deer didn’t damage the car to bad.  It only knocked out 1 headlight. 

After the wreck of hitting the deer the sheriff’s office did a identification check on all of us.  After finding out my friend’s driver’s license was suspended they asked my husband to drive.  If I had known his drivers license wasn’t valid I would have never went, thus my family wouldn’t have went. 

If I had just known….. a common theme from here on out.  Coulda woulda shoulda, but I didn’t. 

