image

May 2, 2016

I hit the gym hard today.  Yesterday’s accomplishments were amazing so today was delts!  Half way into my Rob Bailey playlist I recieved a phone call from my hubby saying my daddy had been trying to reach me.  So I immediately call him, ceasing all training at that very moment.  I was told Mama requested my presence at home.  So I rushed over.

Once there I walk in and she looks horrible!  I take her spo2, hbpm, & BP constantly.  I took a dehydration skin test.  Instantly I knew she was dehydrated.  My dad & I tried to get her to sit up.  Her vertigo was so bad, the sitting up motion made her vomit.  The part that hit me hard as a daughter, was the fact I had to help hold her up to puke. I for the first time saw her as old, kind of  like I had done as a young girl with my own mother helping my grandmother.  It was a major shock to me to see her that way.

My dad was scared & in no position to make decisions because of his concern for my mom; so I decided to make the decision to get an ambulance.  My mom didn’t want 911 called because last time some woman who owns the Facebook group “The Clink” put it out in the group because she heard it on the scanner.  So my dad offered to drive down the street to the ambulance station.  I told him let me go and him stay with her.  As I’m exiting the front door I thought I could drive or run.  I decided it was quicker to run.  I run 5ks, so why not!  So I ran, I don’t know if it was adrenaline or what, but that was the fastest I’ve ever ran. 

The ambulance arrives, no lights or sirens. The EMTs could get the stretcher down the hallway, but could not get it into her bedroom. So they had to pick my mom up by her bed sheet and place her onto the gurney.  They wheel her out the front door and place her in the ambulance.

My dad in the meantime is frantically trying to get dressed and get her things together. He did not know what pants or shirt, makeup, and other female items to get her. So I got all the items together and pack them for him.

As my father and I start to walk out the front door I hear him say something that absolutely broke my heart. He exclaims one of these days we’re going to be taken away and one of us won’t be coming back. He then proceeded to tear up. I let him have his space , and we both parted ways and I went back home to get my husband and daughter while he went to the hospital. 

We went to the hospital & met my dad. As of now the cause is unknown, and I’ll continue to pray.

image

