image

image

I first came across quest bars on Facebook.  All the fitness groups I am a member of on Facebook as well as on bodyspace has made me read a lot from my fitness family about Quest Bars being awesome.  I usually buy my protein bars at Walmart or Aldi.  My favorite protein bar from Aldi is the peanut & honey covered in yogurt. My daughter and I, our favorite protein bar from Walmart is cookie dough.  

In my small hometown with a population of only 1700 people, Walmart & Aldi is about all we have here. When we go over to Jonesboro, Arkansas we like to visit the Kroger. Kroger tends to carry a lot of foodie items that I really truly enjoy. While surfing the protein bar isle, I was enthralled at how many choices I had in front of me.  I have not only the options I had at Walmart, but now I have the option of trying a Quest Bar finally!  I chose Quest Bars strawberry cheesecake flavored protein bar. The bar was a bit more pricey than what I’m used to, but it was worth a try based on the reviews I’ve heard.

image

I noticed the nutritional values on the back of the packaging for the bar. Look above at the picture it pretty much explains for itself! From what I’ve experienced so far this is the truly only low carb are on the market with just two grams of active carbs. Those carbs are only from nutts and not sugars.  Protein in the whole bar is 20 grams!  I was very impressed by what I saw on the nutritional values.

LIKE ALWAYS WHAT YOU WANT TO REALLY KNOW! DID I LIKE THE FLAVOR?!

A protein bar will be a protein bar. Anyone who has ate a protein bar will know that it can be kind of gritty.  Just like all protein bars this bar is no different in that aspect. I was impressed by the natural strawberries that are actually within the bar itself.  Below are pictures of the bar once I opened it.

image

image

You can somewhat see the little flakes of dehydrated strawberries in the picture.  I was impressed at the fact that the cheesecake flavoring did not overpower the strawberry taste.   This was my first flavor of trying, but I did enjoy the strawberry cheesecake.

Was the bar worth the price? I don’t think so. I don’t think I’ll be buying another strawberry cheesecake flavor, but I will be trying some of the other flavors and I will be keeping you posted.

Please note this will be a protein bar I will be using during prepping weeks.

Until then, happy hunting and keep pushing strong.

