image

image

image

I have been on my fitness journey now for 5 years. I have always seen those foam rollers, and wondered what the heck are they for? I started looking at them at Walmart. The basic foam roller with no studs or ribs on it wasn’t too bad of a price, but I wasn’t willing to pay it. I then noticed one that had some texture on the roller. The price on it was even more and I still deemed it not worth it. So I left Walmart with no foam roller in hand.

Recently the workout Gods dropped a WOD Fitters foam roller at my front door. I won it on their Facebook contests they run, so FYI THEIR FACEBOOK CONTESTS ARE LEGIT. It came with its own little bag to put it in for traveling. I also noticed that the foam roller itself was not only ribbed but also studded. I then did a little research over the foam roller itself from WOD fitters. I found that the material that this roller is made out of resistant to microbes. Not saying I don’t clean it, but the fact that microbes can’t attach itself to it is a pretty damn good selling point.

I used to my new foam roller post-workout the day after I received it. I had done much research on YouTube about how to effectively foam roll my muscles. I was very skeptical at how this would help me, but once I used it it was like a million little Chinese elbows digging into my muscles. The feeling of the deep tissue massage done by this foam roller left me feeling amazing afterwards! If it ain’t hurting when you’re rolling; it ain’t going to feel good when you’re done.

In my opinion, this is the best foam roller I have found on the market. Decently priced when I looked at their website, & they seem to stand behind their product! WOD Fitters also offers many other massage products for athletes on their website which I will be purchasing in the future.

Here is the link to WOD fitters.
WOD Fitters Website

image

