image

Who doesn’t love peanut butter fudge? I know I do!  Sometimes the old protein shake can get real old real quick. I’m always searching for new ways to spice up my protein shake so it never becomes just normal.  This post is dedicated to my favorite fudge ever; the great and amazing peanut butter fudge!  The best part about this protein shake, no blender needed. I use my blender bottles.

The blender bottles I use usually have a whisk in the bottom of them, pictured below. This wisk, I have found, is the very best in the de-clumping procedure of protein mixes. Who enjoys clumps of protein in your mouth when you’re drinking it? I sure as heck don’t! 

image

I recently switch protein powders. I never really thought of how much I was paying in retrospect to the flavor of the powder. Until recently, the only protein powder Walmart carried was Six Star Vanilla whey protein.  I live in a small rural town of only 1,700 people. So if Walmart only carried one protein powder at the time that was my only option. I want you to know that the 6 star Vanilla whey protein powder was very drinkable and I have no complaints.  Recently, Walmart started carrying MusclePharm’s vanilla whey and casein protein powder. This was right up my alley seeing I was about to buy casein protein by itself.  I popped for the 5 extra dollars and got the vanilla whey & casein protein powder by MusclePharm.  I am so happy I did! I simply cannot believe the difference in the taste of the vanilla protein powder. I don’t think I’ll be going back to 6 star unless I’m extremely broke!

image

In this recipe you do not have to use my brands.  I am just showing you what I use.

In your blender bottle put 2 scoops of MusclePharm’s vanilla whey protein (SOLD AT WALMART)
3 Tbs of Plain PB2 (SOLD AT WALMART)

image

2 Tbs of glutamine powder  (SOLD AT WALMART)

image

In the past I’ve added chia seeds to this shake.  You never know they are there! Now shake shake shake-shake shake shake, shake your shaker, shake your shaker!  And your booty! 

Enjoy!  This is my morning or evening sweet crave cheat!

