image

I cried myself to sleep that night. All I wanted was my mother.  When I woke up that morning I thought it was all a bad dream. You know the kind you have when you wake up in a sweat in your own bed, but you’re at home and it was nothing more than a bad dream. 

When I opened my eyes I saw the sweetest thing in the world. It was what I have been wanting, it was my mama.  I started to cry, but it hurt too bad to cry in my chest and my shoulder. All I could do was lay there & simply look at my mom and just let the tears roll down my cheeks.  I still had no clue if my family was dead or alive. All I know is there was a car wreck and it wasn’t a nightmare. The comfort of having your mother there is the sweetest feeling in the world. I know I’m a hard-ass, but even a hard-ass needs their mother.

image

My mother then uttered the best words I’ve ever heard in my life! I wasn’t the only Survivor! My husband and my daughter are both alive!

My mom explained that my daughter was two floors below me in the children’s unit and was perfectly fine. Oh! My heart was so relieved. My angel, my sweet perfect angel, was alive and I wasn’t the only survivor. I don’t know if I could have lived without my daughter! Half of the weight was lifted off my shoulders at that point. The question remained, what about my husband?

My mom then tells me that my husband is sitting in the Baxter County Jail in Arkansas. I know most people would be upset knowing their husband was in jail, but the relief knowing he was just still alive was enough. I was actually happy he was in jail. Now the question remained, what the heck is going on? Why is he in jail? What the hell happened while I was asleep? I I fell asleep in a car, woke up in the hospital, and now my husband’s in jail? 

Could this possibly get any worse? The answer is yes!

